Enterprise Risk Management


Enterprise Risk Management

In support of Drew University’s student-centered mission, the Drew Enterprise Risk Management Committee governs the ERM process in a transparent and dynamic manner to mitigate the university’s risk.

Our Objectives

  1. Establish and maintain processes and policies by which risk is evaluated and prioritized
  2. Educate the university community about the value of managing risk to protect Drew’s future
  3. Work with risk owners to facilitate the development of mitigation plans
  4. Review the status of the university’s ERM program
  5. Provide a continuous feedback loop to the CFO who is accountable to the President’s Cabinet and the Audit Committee of the Board of Trustees for reports on the status of Drew’s ERM program
  6. Strive to embed ERM into decision-making/initiatives to drive opportunity/value

ERM Committee Members

The committee members represent 10 departments.

For 2020-2021, the chair is  Stephanie McCormick and the vice chair is  Darryl Keckler.

  • Advancement: Carol Bassie
  • Athletics: Darryl Keckler
  • Auxiliary Services: Matthew Dizinno
  • Communications: Kristen Daily Williams
  • Facilities: Stephanie McCormick
  • Finance: Sharon Fiolek, Trish McGrath
  • President’s Office: Barb Bresnahan
  • Residence Life: Stephanie Pelham
  • Technology: Betsy Black