Bell Scholar Award Competition Entries Wanted

The Drew University Library is now accepting applications for the 2017-2018 Florence Ellen Bell Scholar Award. The Award provides up to $2,500 for expenses relating to academic research at the United Methodist Archives and History Center at Drew University in Madison, NJ, USA. Two Awards are given each year and scholars of all nationalities are […]

Friends Gala Revisits an American Classic

The night was unseasonably warm, so attendees at the tenth Library Gala on January 19 did not have to brave the usual cold. Many of our friends are saying it was the best Gala yet. The featured author-scholar, David Reynolds, spoke engagingly of the impact of Uncle Tom’s Cabin on American history and culture. Our […]

Kornitzer Book Awards Presented at Library Gala

Congratulations to Professor Edward Baring and Dr. Linda Connors, C ‘64, winners of the Bela Kornitzer awards for outstanding non-fiction books.  Non-fiction books published in 2011 and 2012 were eligible for the competition.  Two prizes were awarded—one to a member of the Drew Faculty and one to a Drew graduate. The awards were announced at […]

Library Gala 2013

Friends of Drew Library Gala Saturday, January 19, 2013 Historian David S. Reynolds, Featured Author The Friends of the Library will host their tenth biennial Benefit Dinner on January 19, 2013, with Honorary Dinner Chairs, Robert and Vivian Bull. The evening begins at Kirby Theatre with a program featuring award-winning historian and literary critic David […]

Kornitzer Prize Competition

Drew Faculty and Alumni authors are eligible for the ninth Belá Kornitzer Awards in recognition of outstanding nonfiction books published in 2011 or 2012. Separate awards, including monetary prizes of $2,000, honor Faculty and Alumni authors. A faculty prize committee will select the winners, to be announced at the Friends of the Library Gala, on […]

Sundue and McParland Receive Kornitzer Book Awards

Bela Kornitzer Book Awards Congratulations to Professor Sharon Sundue and Dr. Robert McParland, G’05, winners of the Bela Kornitzer awards for outstanding non-fiction books. Non-fiction books published in 2009 and 2010 were eligible for the 2010 prize competition. Two prizes were awarded—one to a Drew Graduate and one to a member of the Drew Faculty. […]

Contact Library