Drew Library Faculty and Staff


Library Structure

The Library’s organizational structure consists of seven departments, led by our Associate Dean and augmented by a variety of standing committees and task forces. The Dean’s Council serves as an advisory group.

Administrative Services Department

Chris Anderson: Associate Dean of Libraries
Deborah Strong: Administrator for the Library

Acquisitions & Collection Development Department

Jesse Mann: Theological Librarian
Ginny Palmieri: Acquisitions Associate
Kathleen Juliano: Electronic Resources Manager and Serials Librarian

Cataloging and Metadata Department

Mary Alice Cicerale: Lead Metadata Librarian, Methodist Cataloger
Yanira Ramirez: Catalog Associate

Circulation Department

Johanna Edge: Department Head; Senior Manager, Circulation
Judy Ahlers: Evening Supervisor
Marc Boisclair: Weekend Supervisor
Jenna Ingham: Weekend Supervisor

Reference and Research Services Department

Jody Caldwell: Department Head
Margery Ashmun: Science Librarian
Jennifer Heise: Reference Librarian and Coordinator of Digital Services
Bruce Lancaster: Reference Associate
Rick Mikulski: Government Documents & Reference Librarian
Jesse Mann: Theological Librarian
Brian Tervo: Head, Interlibrary Loan
Madeline Nitti-Bontempo: Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

Special Collections Department

Brian Shetler:  Head of Special Collections, University Archives, &  Methodist Librarian
Cassie Brand: Methodist Library Associate and Special Collections Cataloger,
Masato Okinaka: Conservation Associate, Preservation Services Conservator
Matthew Beland: University Archivist
Kim Magnell:  Archives Associate


Guy Dobson: Systems Librarian

Dean's Council

  • Associate Dean of Libraries, Chair
    • Administrator for the Library
    • Systems Librarian
    • Electronic Resources and Serials Management Librarian
    • Head of Circulation
    • Head of Reference, Government Documents, and Interlibrary Loan
    • Methodist Librarian or Theological Librarian, in two-year rotation
    • At-large Representative elected annually by the full staff

Current Standing Committees

Collection Management Committee
Building Committee
Social Media Committee
Programming Committee
Institutional Repository Task Force
Website Content Task Force