Maintaining Drew University’s 186 acres and 1,221,729 square feet of buildings is a commitment to service that requires the hard work and dedication of almost 100 custodial and maintenance workers. Yes, we mow the lawn, trim the trees, plant the flowers, line the athletic fields, keep the lights on, control building climates, take out the garbage, clean the bathrooms, wash the windows, move furniture, unlock doors, and even change light bulbs, but Facilities is also responsible for upgrading residence halls, installing fire sprinklers, restoring facades, remodeling conference rooms and shared spaces, managing the construction of new buildings, recycling programs, and energy management.

Who are we? We are more than just a new light bulb.

Staff Listing

Name Title Email Telephone
Michael Kopas Assistant Vice President, Facilities and Campus Operations mkopas@drew.edu 3580
Jill Shockley Executive Director, Auxiliary Services jshockley@drew.edu
Patricia Naylor Director, Off-Campus Properties, Special Projects pnaylor@drew.edu 3696
James Hall Director, Planning, Design and Construction jhall@drew.edu 3006
Joseph String Business Operations Manager jstring@drew.edu 3237
Mark Ostapczuk Environmental, Health and Safety mostapczuk@drew.edu 3079
Stephanie McCormick Service Response Manager smccormick@drew.edu 3007
Lucinda Crain Event and Conference Manager lcrain@drew.edu 3559
Christina Notas Sustainability Coordinator cnotas@drew.edu 3660
Mette Gomez Event and Conference Coordinator mgomez@drew.edu 3037
Kristin Bruno Event and Conference Coordinator kbruno@drew.edu 3680
Matt Dizinno University Scheduler and Service Response Coordinator mdizinno@drew.edu 3308
Pam Moyer Administrative Assistant pmoyer@drew.edu 3877
Jim Brown Locksmith jwbrown@drew.edu 3896
Barry O’Connor Plant Operations Manager boconnor1@drew.edu 3493
Francisco Bolanos Custodial Manager fbolanos@drew.edu 3032
Pedro Cordova Grounds Manager pcordova@drew.edu 3510
Kevin Healy Mailroom/Shipping & Receiving Manager khealy@drew.edu 3412
Pedro Castilo Maintenance Technician facilities@drew.edu 3510
Robert Linden Maintenance Technician facilities@drew.edu 3510
Dede Pepaj Maintenance Technician facilities@drew.edu 3510
Brian Runyon Maintenance Technician facilities@drew.edu 3510

Department Contacts

Service Response Center (Mon-Fri, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM): (973) 408-3510
Office Fax: (973) 408-3679
Emergency Work Orders, after 5:00pm and on weekends or holidays: (973) 408-3379 (Public Safety)
Work Order Submission Online Service Request