Writers at Drew.


Writers at Drew

About Writers@Drew

Co-Sponsored by The Casement Fund and the English Department, the Writers@Drew reading series hosts a variety of published authors, who recite excerpts from their works for the Drew community throughout the academic year. The list of previous guest authors includes Junot Díaz, Mary Gaitskill, Colum McCann, and Jacqueline Woodson, as well as faculty and Drew alumni/ae Nicole Sealey, John Murillo, Sean Nevin, and William Giraldi.  At the end of the Spring semester, the Drew Student Writing Prize winners read their award winning poetry and prose for the Drew community.

If you have any questions, please contact the Writers@Drew coordinator Courtney Zoffness at czoffness@drew.edu.

Past Events

Spring 2019 Events
January 28
Drew Creative Writing Faculty Reading featuring Hannah Beresford, Andrea Chapin, and Courtney Zoffness

February 27
Mitchell S. Jackson

March 25
Erika L. Sánchez

April 17
Student Prizewinners Reading

Fall 2018 Events
September 27
Writers@Drew presents: Tomás Morín. Mead Hall, Founders' Room

October 10
Merrill Maguire Skaggs Lecture presents: Colson Whitehead, Dorothy Young Concert Hall

November 14
Writers@Drew presents: Jennifer Egan, Dorothy Young Concert Hall