The Drew University Theological School Alumni Association (TAA) was formed to promote the interests of the Theological School of Drew University, to establish and maintain mutually beneficial relations between the alumni and the Theological School, and to support the University in its pursuit of excellence in teaching, research, and public service by developing strong bonds of loyalty between alumni and the University by promoting the stature of Drew University, and by encouraging efforts to provide lifelong learning.

As part of its mission to engage alumni in the Drew community, the TAA has established a number of working teams/committees to address specific goals and projects designed to facilitate participatory involvement in the life of the Theological School.

Dear Fellow Alumnus/a:

The Theological School Alumni Association continues to work on a number of exciting initiatives to build community among alumni, students, faculty and staff. We invite you to mentor a current student, attend activities at the School, and participate in the Tipple-Vosburgh Lectures and Alumni Reunion held each October. You can read about these programs on this website.

We welcome your participation and look forward to continuing to work with you in the year ahead.

Serving with you,
The Rev. Dr. Brandon Cho T’06
Jack Scharf T’08
Vice President

Nominations to TAA

The TAA represents the alumni community. To nominate an alumnus/a for membership on the Theological Alumni Association leadership council, please contact Brandon Cho via the Office of Alumni Relations at 973-408-3229 or

Distinguished Service Award

Each year at the Annual Alumni Banquet, the TAA honors an alumnus/a with the Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes unique or exemplary leadership in the church or particular extension ministry; honors those whose service to the community and/or world is noteworthy; and acknowledges Drew Theological School as the foundational preparation for the individual’s leadership and service. Nominate an alumnus/a for the Distinguished Service Award.