The 1993 Drew University Men’s Lacrosse Team won the second of the school’s six ECAC Championships under head Coach Leanos. The Rangers reached the ECAC Championship game and upset top-seeded Kean University, 16-13.

The 1993 season had reason for optimism with nine returning starters and the top three scorers from the prior year. Head Coach Tom Leanos was in his sixth season and was ready to make noise in the Middle Atlantic Conference and the ECAC region. The Rangers got off to a tough start on spring break in Colorado with a one-goal loss to Colorado College and a 15-7 loss to the United States Air Force Academy. The Rangers returned home with something to prove, winning nine of their final 11 games. They received a bid to the ECAC Tournament and entered as the second seed. The Rangers scored a season-high 24 goals in a 24-11 win over State University of New York–Maritime College in the semifinals, clinching a spot in the title game.

Trailing 7-6 at halftime, the Rangers scored five third-period goals while giving up none to take a 13-7 lead. The Rangers held off Kean in the final period, handing the Cougars only their second loss of the season. The win gave the 9-5 Rangers some national recognition, receiving Top 25 votes in the final USILA poll.

A total of five players earned all-conference honors in 1993. Captain Stefan Zorich ’93 and faceoff specialist Chris Sakalosky ’94 earned first team accolades while David Newman ’94, Jason Karns and goalkeeper Arroll Borden ’93 were listed on the second team. Zorich ’93 was inducted into the Drew Hall of Fame in 2012 and was an honorable mention on the 1993 USILA All-America Team.