Meet Your Mentor.

 

Faculty Profiles

The scholarly pursuits of our faculty form the core of our learning and worshipping community. Review their profiles to find out what our professors are thinking, writing and preaching about.

Tanya Linn Bennett
Associate Dean for Vocation and Formation
Associate Professor in the Practice of Public Theology and Vocation

MDiv, MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Allegheny College

Seminary Hall 107
tbennett@drew.edu
973-408-3718

Chris Boesel
Associate Professor of Christian Theology

MTS, PhD, Emory University
BA, Westmont College

Seminary Hall 107
cboesel@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3789

Katherine Brown
Associate Professor of Language and Culture in the Practice of Ministry
Director, English for Speakers of Other Languages

Seminary Hall B011
kgbrown@drew.edu
973-408-3397


Robert S. Corrington
Henry Anson Buttz Professor of Philosophical Theology

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Temple University

Seminary Hall 13
rcorring@drew.edu
Personal site
973-408-3682

Morris L. Davis
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity and Wesleyan/Methodist Studies
Director of Wesleyan/Methodist Studies

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Houghton College

Seminary Hall 104
mdavis@drew.edu
973-408-3419

Heather Murray Elkins
Frederick Watson Hannan Professor of Worship, Preaching and the Arts

PhD, Drew University
MDiv, Duke University
MA, University of Arizona
BA, Prescott College

Seminary Hall 103
helkins@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3273


Danna Nolan Fewell
John Fletcher Hurst Professor of Hebrew Bible
Chair, Graduate Division of Religion

MTS, PhD, Emory University
BA, Louisiana College

Seminary Hall 105
dfewell@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3543

Melanie Johnson-DeBaufre
Associate Dean for the Theological School and Graduate Curriculum
Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity

MA,ThD, Harvard University
BA, Eastern College

Seminary Hall 102
mjjohnso@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3823

Kimberleigh Jordan
Director of Craig Chapel
Associate Professor in the Practice of Religion and the Arts

PhD, New York University
MDiv, Union Theological Seminary
BA, University of North Carolina

Seminary Hall 207
pkjordan@drew.edu
973-408-3000


Laurel Kearns
Associate Professor of the Sociology of Religion and Environmental Studies

MA, PhD, Emory University
BA, Florida State University

Seminary Hall 108
lkearns@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3009

Catherine Keller
George T. Cobb Professor of Constructive Theology

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
MDiv, Eden Theological Seminary
BA, University of Heidelberg

Seminary Hall 110
ckeller@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3268

Susan Kendall
Director of Doctoral Studies
Associate Professor of Theology and Leadership

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
MDiv, Wesley Theological Seminary

Seminary Hall 21
skendall@drew.edu
973-408-3452


Hyo-Dong Lee
Associate Professor of Comparative Theology

PhD, Vanderbilt University
MDiv, United Theological College
BA, BTh, MA, McGill University
BA, Yonsei University

Seminary Hall 22
hlee5@drew.edu
973-408-3129

Annie Lockhart-Gilroy
Assistant Professor of Christian Education
Louisville Institute Post-doctoral Fellow

PhD, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, Dickinson College

Seminary Hall 19
alockhartgilroy@drew.edu
973-408-3361

Jesse Mann
Associate Professor in the Practice of Bibliography and Theological Research
Theological Librarian

MA, PhD, University of Chicago
BA, Dickinson College

Library 127A
jmann@drew.edu
973-408-3472


Mark A. Miller
Associate Professor of Church Music
Composer in Residence

MM, The Juilliard School
BA, Yale University

Seminary Hall 206
mamiller@drew.edu
973-408-3844

Stephen Moore
Edmund S. Janes Professor of New Testament Studies

PhD, University of Dublin
BA, University College, Galway

Seminary Hall 106
smoore@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3313

Kevin Newburg
Assistant Professor in the History of Christianity

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
MA, Nazarene Theological Seminary
BA, MA, Point Loma Nazarene University

Seminary Hall 17
knewburg@drew.edu
973-408-3928


Kenneth Ngwa
Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible

PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, MA Yaoundé Faculty of Protestant Theology, Cameroon

Seminary Hall 23
kngwa@drew.edu
973-408-3780

Elìas Ortega-Aponte
Associate Professor of Social Theory and Religious Ethics

MDiv, PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, Calvin College

Seminary Hall 24
eortega@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3305

Kate M. Ott
Associate Professor of Christian Social Ethics
University Scholar in Everyday Ethics

PhD, Union Theological Seminary
MAR, Yale University
BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Seminary Hall 28
kott@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3298


Arthur Pressley
Associate Professor of Psychology and Religion

PhD, Northwestern University
MDiv, Garrett-Evangelical Seminary
BA, Allegheny College

Seminary Hall 208
apressle@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3594

Carl Savage
Associate Professor of Biblical Archeology

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
MDiv, DMin, Wesley Theological Seminary
AB, Princeton University

Seminary Hall 19
csavage@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3586

Daniel D. Shin
E. Stanley Jones Chair of Evangelism
Assistant Professor of Theology and World Christianity

PhD, University of Chicago
MDiv, Yale University
BA, MA, Wheaton College

Seminary Hall 18
dshin@drew.edu
973-408-3746


Gary V. Simpson
Associate Professor of Homiletics

DMin, United Theological Seminary
MDiv, Union Theological Seminary
BA, Denison University

Seminary Hall 16
gsimpson@drew.edu
973-408-3992

Angella M. Pak Son
Associate Professor of Psychology and Religion

PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BSB, University of Minnesota

Seminary Hall 25
ason@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3260

Althea Spencer-Miller
Assistant Professor of New Testament

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
ThM, Emory University
BA, University of the West Indies

Seminary Hall 29
aspencer@drew.edu
973-408-3281


Leonard Sweet
Professor Emeritus of Evangelism

PhD, University of Rochester
MDiv, Colgate Rochester Divinity School
BA, University of Richmond

lsweet@drew.edu
Personal website
973-722-0954

J. Terry Todd
Associate Professor of American Religious Studies
Chair, Doctor of Ministry Program

PhD, Columbia University
MDiv, Harvard University
BA, Boston University

Seminary Hall 114
jtodd@drew.edu
973-408-3847

Javier Viera
Dean of the Theological School
Professor of Pastoral Theology

EdD, Columbia University
STM, Yale University
MDiv, Duke University
BA, Florida Southern College

Seminary Hall 102
jviera@drew.edu
973-408-3255


Peter D. Weaver
Florence E. Bell Bishop-in-Residence

ThD, Boston University
MDiv, Drew Theological School
BA, West Virginia Wesleyan University

Seminary Hall
pweaver@drew.edu
973-408-3255

Traci C. West
James W. Pearsall Professor of Christian Ethics and African American Studies

PhD, Union Theological Seminary
MDiv, Pacific School of Religion
BA, Yale University

Seminary Hall 203
twest@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3082

Nancy Lynne Westfield
Professor of Religious Education

PhD, The Union Institute
MA, Scarritt Graduate School
BA, Murry State University

Seminary Hall 15
lwestfie@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3063