Meet Your Mentor.

 

Faculty Profiles

The scholarly pursuits of our faculty form the core of our learning and worshipping community. Review their profiles to find out what our professors are thinking, writing and preaching about.

Church and Society

Tanya Linn Bennett

Associate Dean for Vocation and Formation | Associate Professor in the Practice of Public Theology and Vocation

MDiv, MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Allegheny College

Seminary Hall 107
tbennett@drew.edu
973-408-3718

Theology and Philosophy

Chris Boesel

Associate Professor of Christian Theology

MTS, PhD, Emory University
BA, Westmont College

Seminary Hall 107
cboesel@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3789

Pastoral Theology

Katherine Brown

Associate Professor of Language and Culture in the Practice of Ministry | Director, English for Speakers of Other Languages

Seminary Hall B011
kgbrown@drew.edu
973-408-3397

Theology and Philosophy

Robert S. Corrington

Henry Anson Buttz Professor of Philosophical Theology

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Temple Unversity

12 Campus Drive
rcorring@drew.edu
Personal site
973-408-3682

Church History

Morris L. Davis

Associate Professor of the History of Christianity and Wesleyan/Methodist Studies | Director of Wesleyan/Methodist Studies

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
BA, Houghton College

Seminary Hall 104
mdavis@drew.edu
973-408-3419

Pastoral Theology

Heather Murray Elkins

Frederick Watson Hannan Professor of Worship, Preaching and the Arts

PhD, Drew University
MDiv, Duke University
MA, University of Arizona
BA, Prescott College

Seminary Hall 103
helkins@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3273

Biblical Studies

Danna Nolan Fewell

John Fletcher Hurst Professor of Hebrew Bible | Chair, Graduate Division of Religion

MTS, PhD, Emory University
BA, Louisiana College

Seminary Hall 105
dfewell@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3543

Biblical Studies

Deirdre Good

Visiting Professor of New Testament

ThD, Harvard University
STM, Union Theological Seminary
CertEd, Cambridge University
MTheol, St. Andrews University

Seminary Hall 102
dgood@drew.edu
973-408-3823

Biblical Studies

Melanie Johnson-DeBaufre

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs | Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity

MA, ThD, Harvard University
BA, Eastern College

Seminary Hall 102
mjjohnso@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3823

Pastoral Theology

Kimberleigh Jordan

Director of Craig Chapel | Associate Professor in the Practice of Religion and the Arts

PhD, New York University
MDiv, Union Theological Seminary
BA, University of North Carolina

Seminary Hall
pkjordan@drew.edu
973-408-3000

Church and Society

Laurel Kearns

Associate Professor of the Sociology of Religion and Environmental Studies

MA, PhD, Emory University
BA, Florida State University

Seminary Hall 108
lkearns@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3009

Theology and Philosophy

Catherine Keller

George T. Cobb Professor of Constructive Theology

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
MDiv, Eden Theological Seminary
BA, University of Heidelberg

Seminary Hall 110
ckeller@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3268

Theology and Philosophy

Susan Kendall

Director of Doctoral Studies | Associate Professor in the Practice of Theology and Leadership

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
MDiv, Wesley Theological Seminary

Seminary Hall
skendall@drew.edu
973-408-3452

Theology and Philosophy

Hyo-Dong Lee

Associate Professor of Comparative Theology

PhD, Vanderbilt University
MDiv, United Theological College
BA, BTh, MA, McGill University
BA, Yonsei University

Seminary Hall 22
hlee5@drew.edu
973-408-3129

Pastoral Theology

Annie Lockhart-Gilroy

Assistant Professor of Christian Education | Louisville Institute Post-doctoral Fellow

PhD, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, Dickinson College

Seminary Hall 19
alockhartgilroy@drew.edu
973-408-3361

Church History

Jesse Mann

Associate Professor in the Practice of Bibliography and Theological Research | Theological Librarian

MA, PhD, University of Chicago
BA, Dickinson University

Library 127A
jmann@drew.edu
973-408-3472

Pastoral Theology

Mark A. Miller

Associate Professor of Church Music and Composer in Residence

MM, The Juilliard School
BA, Yale University

Seminary Hall 206
mamiller@drew.edu
973-408-3844

Biblical Studies

Stephen Moore

Edmund S. Janes Professor of New Testament Studies

PhD, University of Dublin
BA, University College, Galway

Seminary Hall 106
smoore@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3313

Church History

Kevin Newburg

Assistant Professor in the History of Christianity

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
MA, Nazarene Theological Seminary
BA, MA, Point Loma Nazarene University

12 Campus Drive
knewburg@drew.edu
973-408-3928

Biblical Studies

Kenneth Ngwa

Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible

PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, MA, Yaoundé Faculty of Protestant Theology, Cameroon

Seminary Hall 23
kngwa@drew.edu
973-408-3780

Church and Society

Elìas Ortega-Aponte

Associate Professor of Afro-Latina/o Religions and Cultural Studies

MDiv, PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BA, Calvin College

12 Campus Drive
eortega@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3305

Church and Society

Kate M. Ott

Associate Professor of Christian Social Ethics | University Scholar in Everyday Ethics

PhD, Union Theological Seminary
MAR, Yale University
BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Seminary Hall 28
kott@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3298

Church and Society

Arthur Pressley

Associate Professor of Psychology and Religion

PhD, Northwestern University
MDiv, Garrett-Evangelical Seminary
BA, Allegheny College

Seminary Hall 208
apressle@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3594

Pastoral Theology

Virginia Samuel

Associate Professor in the Practice of Christian Ministry | Director, Center for Clergy and Congregational Health and Wholeness

DMin, Princeton Theological Seminary
MDiv, Drew University
AB, Lycoming College

Seminary Hall 102
vsamuel@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3418

Biblical Studies

Carl Savage

Associate Professor of Biblical Archeology

MPhil, PhD, Drew University
MDiv, DMin, Wesley Theological Seminary
AB, Princeton University

Seminary Hall 19
csavage@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3586

Pastoral Theology

Gary V. Simpson

Associate Professor of Homiletics

DMin, United Theological Seminary
MDiv, Union Theological Seminary
BA, Denison University

Seminary Hall 16
gsimpson@drew.edu
973-408-3992

Church and Society

Angella M. Pak Son

Associate Professor of Psychology and Religion

PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary
BSB, University of Minnesota

Seminary Hall 25
ason@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3260

Biblical Studies

Althea Spencer-Miller

Assistant Professor of New Testament

PhD, Claremont Graduate University
ThM, Emory University
BA, University of the West Indies

Seminary Hall 29
aspencer@drew.edu
973-408-3281

Church History

Leonard Sweet

E. Stanley Jones Professor Emeritus of Evangelism

PhD, University of Rochester
MDiv, Colgate Rochester Divinity School
BA, University of Richmond

lsweet@drew.edu
Personal website
973-722-0954

Church History

J. Terry Todd

Associate Professor of American Religious Studies | Chair, Doctor of Ministry Program

PhD, Columbia University
MDiv, Harvard University
BA, Boston University

Seminary Hall 114
jtodd@drew.edu
973-408-3847

Pastoral Theology

Javier Viera

Dean of the Theological School | Professor of Pastoral Theology

EdD, Columbia University
STM, Yale University
MDiv, Duke University
BA, Florida Southern College

Seminary Hall 102
jviera@drew.edu
973-408-3255

Pastoral Theology

Peter D. Weaver

Florence E. Bell Bishop-in-Residence

ThD, Boston University
MDiv, Drew Theological School
BA, West Virginia Wesleyan University

Seminary Hall
pweaver@drew.edu
973-408-3255

Church and Society

Traci C. West

James W. Pearsall Professor of Christian Ethics and African American Studies

PhD, Union Theological Seminary
MDiv, Pacific School of Religion
BA, Yale University

Seminary Hall 203
twest@drew.edu
Personal website
973-408-3082

Pastoral Theology

Nancy Lynne Westfield

Professor of Religious Education

PhD, The Union Institute
MA, Scarritt Graduate School
BA, Murry State University

Seminary Hall 15
lwestfie@drew.edu