Service with a smile: Paul Coen, Audra Tedoro and Stephanie McCormick
Service with a smile: Paul Coen, Audra Tonero and Stephanie McCormick

University honors 38 staffers who collectively represent 650 years of service.

May 2017 – Drew University’s 2017 employees of the year are dedicated and tireless.

Audra Tonero helps students make smart choices as assistant director of outreach and education in Campus Life/Student Affairs and Paul Coen solves problems creatively as a 25-year veteran of University Technology. Facilities Associate Director Stephanie McCormick, meanwhile, responds quickly when infrastructure fails.

Like Coen, Tonero and McCormick are also mainstays of Drew, having served 15 and 13 years, respectively. Each was feted by President MaryAnn Baenninger, as she bestowed the President’s Award for Distinguished Staff Service to three employees this year.

The tributes poured forth at the school’s annual Staff Recognition Luncheon, which also celebrated 38 women and men who have served anywhere from five to 40 years in The Forest.

“Congratulations to all of our award winners and thank you to each and every one of you for everything that you do for Drew and for our whole community,” Baenninger said at the close of the event. Here’s the full list of honorees.

The library's Masato Okinawa
The library’s Masato Okinaka

40 years

Masato Okinaka

35 years

Billy Hosking

Billy Hosking of Athletics
Billy Hosking of Athletics

30 years

Fredricka Cox, Lynne DeLade

25 years

Jeffrey Balog, Paul Coen, Twannah Ellington, Chris Taylor

20 years

Robert Meade, Carol Simmons

HR's Fredricka Cox
HR’s Fredricka Cox

15 years

Kenneth Alexo Jr., Deborah Anderson, Jane Bowman, Suzanne Ceravalo, Laureen Chapin, Karen Landrigan, Christopher Ryan, Zarinah Smith, Karen Sykes, Audra Tonero

10 years

Mary Cassaday, Barbara Coe, Lauren Nelson Drost, Audrey Joubert, Ethan Marsh, Martha Jane Walters, Kyle Weisholtz

Five years

Kathryn Chovanec, Emily Cyrier, Joelle Falaise, Jane Driscoll Himmelrich, Brian Hirschberg, Diane Kirsh, Kerry Klug, James Mandala, Megan Olenowski, Joe Perz, Nicole Pinto-Creazzo