Library Faculty & Staff

The Library’s organizational structure consists of five departments, led by our University Librarian and augmented by a variety of standing committees and task forces. The Library Council serves as an advisory group.


Matthew Acosta
Coordinator, Learning Spaces
macosta@drew.edu
973-408-3858


Judy Ahlers
Circulation Supervisor
jahlers@drew.edu
973-408-3589



Margery Ashmun
Reference & Research Services
Science Librarian
mashmun@drew.edu
Virtual office hours: please inquire about virtual research help via Zoom, by appointment only. (Office hours link : drew.zoom.us)


Subjects: Astronomy, Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Medical Humanities, Neuroscience, Physics, Public Health
MLIS, Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey
MBA, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
BS, Miami University



Matthew Beland
University Archivist
mbeland@drew.edu
Virtual office hours: Fridays 11:00AM-1:00PM. (Office hours link : drew.zoom.us)


BA, James Madison University
MA, Drew University
MPhil, Drew University
MLIS, Rutgers University of New Jersey
PhD, Drew University



Andrew Bonamici
University Librarian
abonamici@drew.edu
973-408-3322


BA, Marylhurst University
MLIS, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor



Jody Caldwell
Head of Reference & Research Services
jcaldwell@drew.edu
973-408-3481
Virtual office hours: please inquire about virtual research help via Zoom, by appointment only. (Office hours link drew.zoom.us)


Reference Librarian for: Sociology, Anthropology, English, Languages & Literature, Women’s & Gender Studies
BA, SUNY College at Geneseo
MLS, SUNY College at Geneseo
MA, SUNY College at Brockport
PhD, Drew University



Guy Dobson
Director of Technical Services
& Systems Librarian
gdobson@drew.edu
973-408-3207


BS, Mercy College & The Westchester Conservatory of Music
MS, Columbia University’s School of Library Service
MMus, Manhattan School of Music



Kathleen Juliano
Collections, Acquisitions and Electronic Resources Librarian
kjuliano@drew.edu
973-408-3478


BA, Montclair State University
MLIS, Rutgers University


Lauren Levinson
Head of Access Services
llevinson@drew.edu
973-408-3875


BA, Dickinson College
MLIS, Florida State University



Jesse Mann
Theological Librarian
jmann@drew.edu
973-408-3472
Virtual office hours: please inquire about virtual research help via Zoom, by appointment only. (Office hours link drew.zoom.us)


Reference Librarian for: Theology, Classical Studies, Philosophy, Greek, Latin
BA, Dickinson College
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, University of Chicago
MLIS, Rutgers University


Madeline Nitti-Bontempo
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
mnittibo@drew.edu
973-408-3927



Masato Okinaka
Conservation Associate, Preservation Services Conservator
makinaka@drew.edu
973-408-3476


Steve Paddack
Audio Visual Systems Specialist
spaddack@drew.edu
973-408-3174



Irina Radeva
Reference and Government Documents Librarian
iradeva@drew.edu
973-408-3480
Virtual office hours: please inquire about virtual research help via Zoom, by appointment only. (Office hours link drew.zoom.us)


BA, Rutgers The State University of New Jersey
MI, Rutgers The State University of New Jersey



Yanira Ramirez
Technical Services Associate
yramirez@drew.edu
973-408-3672


MLitt, Drew University



Danielle Reay
Digital Scholarship Technology Manager
dreay@drew.edu
973-408-3855
Virtual office hours: Thursdays 9-11 am. (Office hours link drew.zoom.us)


BA, Drew University
MA, New York University
MLIS, Rutgers University



Candace Reilly
Methodist Library and Special Collections Associate
creilly1@drew.edu
973-408-3590

 

BA, Drew University

MA, University of York

PhD (ABD, 2021), University of York




Brian Shetler
Methodist Librarian, Head of Special Collections
bshetler@drew.edu
973-408-3910


BA, American University
MSLIS, Simmons University
MA, Drew University
PhD, Drew University



Shawn Spaventa
Director, Instructional Technology
sspavent@drew.edu
973-408-3466


BS, Media Communication and Technology, East Stroudsburg University