Library Faculty & Staff

The Library’s organizational structure consists of five departments, led by our University Librarian and augmented by a variety of standing committees and task forces. The Library Council serves as an advisory group.


Matthew Acosta
Coordinator, Learning Spaces
macosta@drew.edu
973-408-3858


Judy Ahlers
Circulation Supervisor
jahlers@drew.edu
973-408-3589



 Margery Ashmun
 Reference & Research Services
 Science Librarian
 mashmun@drew.edu
 973-408-3483


Subjects: Astronomy, Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Medical Humanities, Neuroscience, Physics, Public Health
MLIS, Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey
MBA, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
BS, Miami University



 Matthew Beland
 University Archivist
 mbeland@drew.edu
 973-408-3532


BA, James Madison University
MA, Drew University
MPhil, Drew University
MLIS, Rutgers University of New Jersey
PhD, Drew University


Marc Boisclair
Circulation Supervisor
mboisclair@drew.edu
973-408-3973



 Andrew Bonamici
 University Librarian
 abonamici@drew.edu
 973-408-3322


BA, Marylhurst University
MLIS, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor



 Jody Caldwell
 Head of Reference & Research Services
 jcaldwell@drew.edu
 973-408-3481


Reference Librarian for: Sociology, Anthropology, English, Languages & Literature, Women’s & Gender Studies
BA, SUNY College at Geneseo
MLS, SUNY College at Geneseo
MA, SUNY College at Brockport
PhD, Drew University



 Guy Dobson
 Director of Technical Services & Systems Librarian
 gdobson@drew.edu
 973-408-3207


BS, Mercy College & The Westchester Conservatory of Music
MS, Columbia University’s School of Library Service
MMus, Manhattan School of Music


Usha Ganesh
Circulation Supervisor
gganesh@drew.edu
973-408-3598



 Kathleen Juliano
 Director of Collections and Electronic Resources Librarian
 kjuliano@drew.edu
 973-408-3478


BA, Montclair State University
MLIS, Rutgers University



 Jesse Mann
 Theological Librarian
 jmann@drew.edu
 973-408-3472


Reference Librarian for: Theology, Classical Studies, Philosophy, Greek, Latin
BA, Dickinson College
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, University of Chicago
MLIS, Rutgers University


Madeline Nitti-Bontempo
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
mnittibo@drew.edu
973-408-3927



 Masato Okinaka
 Conservation Associate, Preservation Services Conservator
 makinaka@drew.edu
 973-408-3476
 
 



 Steve Paddack
 Audio Visual Systems Specialist
 spaddack@drew.edu
 973-408-3174
 
 



 Ginny Palmieri
 Collections Associate
 vpalmier@drew.edu
 973-408-3475
 
 



 Irina Radeva
 Reference and Government Documents Librarian
 iradeva@drew.edu
 973-408-3480


BA, Rutgers The State University of New Jersey
MI, Rutgers The State University of New Jersey



 Yanira Ramirez
 Technical Services Associate
 yramirez@drew.edu
 973-408-3672
 
 
 



 Danielle Reay
 Digital Scholarship Technology Manager
 dreay@drew.edu
 973-408-3855


BA, Drew University
MA, New York University
MLIS, Rutgers University



 Candace Reilly
 Methodist Library and Special Collections Associate
 creilly1@drew.edu
 973-408-3590
 
 
 



 Brian Shetler
 Methodist Librarian, Head of Special Collections
 bshetler@drew.edu
 973-408-3910


BA, American University
MSLIS, Simmons University
MA, Drew University
PhD, Drew University



 Shawn Spaventa
 Director, Instructional Technology
 sspavent@drew.edu
 973-408-3466


BS, Media Communication and Technology, East Stroudsburg University



 Pat Tagg
 Administrative Assistant
 ptagg@drew.edu
 973-408-3185


BA, Geneseo
MFA, Syracuse University