University Library.


University Library


Kornitzer Prize Competition

Drew faculty and alumni authors are eligible for the eleventh Béla Kornitzer Awards in recognition of outstanding nonfiction books published between 15 October 2015 and 1 August 2019. Separate awards, including monetary prizes of $2,000, honor faculty and alumni authors. A faculty prize committee will select the winners, and the winners will be announced at a Library celebration in early 2020.

Please send or bring submissions including: Book, letter of nomination, and reviews if available to:
Andrew Bonamici, University Librarian
Drew University Library,
36 Madison Avenue,
Madison, NJ 07940

Submitted books will be added to the University Archives Faculty and Alumni Collection. The submission deadline is 1 September 2019. Early submissions are encouraged. Please note that previous winners are not eligible for the competition.

The Kornitzer Award was established in 1992, by Alicia and George Karpati to honor the achievements of Mrs. Karpati's brother, Béla Kornitzer, as a journalist and author in Hungary and the United States. The Library maintains a special collection related to Mr. Kornitzer's books and career. For further information about the Kornitzer awards, contact the Library at 973.408.3472.