2017 Holidays

Holiday 2017
New Year’s Day Mon., Jan 2
Added Holiday Break Tues., Jan 3
Added Holiday Break Wed., Jan 4
Resume Normal Schedule Thurs., Jan 5
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon., Jan 16
Memorial Day Mon., May 29
Independence Day Tues., July 4
Thanksgiving 1/2 day, Wed., Nov. 22
Thur., Nov. 23
Fri., Nov 24
Christmas Eve Observed, Fri., Dec 22
Christmas Mon., Dec. 25
Additional Holidays Dec. 26, 27, 28, 29
Floating Holidays 5 of Employees Choice

The holiday schedule includes five (5) floating holidays to be taken by staff, with supervisor approval.

The holiday schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the President.

2016 Holidays

Holiday 2016
New Year’s Day Fri., Jan 1
Resume Normal Schedule Mon., Jan 4
ML King, Jr. Birthday Monday, Jan 18 – Offices are closed to enable Drew students, faculty, and staff to participate in a National Day of Service
Good Friday Changed to Floating Holiday
Memorial Day Mon., May 30
Independence Day Mon., July, 4
Thanksgiving 1/2 day, Wed., Nov. 23
Thur., Nov. 24
Fri., Nov 25
Christmas Eve Observed, Fri., Dec 23
Christmas Observed, Mon., Dec. 26
Additional Holidays Dec. 27, 28, 29, 30
Floating Holidays 5 of Employees Choice

The holiday schedule includes five (5) floating holidays to be taken by staff, with supervisor approval.

The holiday schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the President.