2014-2015

Fall Term 2014

Thursday, June 19 MFA Fall Term begins
Thurs, June 19 – Sunday, June 29 MFA Residency
Wed. Aug. 20 New students, with housing assignments, and confirmed arrangements with the Graduate/Theological Student Resident Director may check-in.
Wed. Aug 27 New students arrive and orientation begins.
Thurs. Aug 28 Registration for new students
Mon., Sept 1 Labor Day, No classes
Tues. Sept 2 Classes begin
Mon. Sept 8 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor;s permission.
Mon., Sept 15 Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/U option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date.)Masters Thesis defense copy due.
Tues. Sept 30 Deadline to apply for December 2014 Graduation
Fri. Oct 10 Defense Dissertation & Thesis copies due.
Mon. Oct 13-Tues Oct 14 Reading days, no classes (Caspersen School Optional)
Thurs. Oct 30 Deadline to apply for May 2015 Graduation
Sat. Nov 1 Outstanding Incomplete Grades from Spring 2014 convert to “F” grades
Friday, Nov 7 Last day to drop semester long class.
Monday, Nov 10 – Thursday Nov 13 Registration for the Spring 2015 term. (Materials ready one week before. Clear Financial accounts required to register)
Monday, November 24 Final Dissertation & Thesis copies due-defended & edited
Weds, Nov 26-Friday, Nov 28 Thanksgiving recess, no classes.
Mon, Dec 1 Classes resume.
Mon, Dec 15 Last classes meet.
Weds, Dec 17 Semester ends.
Thurs, Dec 18 Grades viewable online

January Term 2015

Monday, Jan 5 – Friday, Jan 23

Spring Term 2015

Mon, Jan 20 Classes Begin.Application due for May commencement.
Mon, Feb 2 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor’s permission
Mon, Feb 9 Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/U option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date.)
Mon, Mar 2 Doctoral Dissertations defense copy due for May candidates.
Fri, Mar 6 Spring Recess begins at 5:00p.m.; residences close at 7:00p.m.; residences re-open at 12:00 noon on Sunday, March 16
Mon, March 16 Classes Resume
Masters Thesis defense copy due for May candidates
Fri, April 3 Last day to withdraw from a semester long class with a grade of “W”
Fri, April 17 Good Friday, no classes.
Mon, April 20 – Thurs, April 23 Registration for the Fall 2014 term. (Materials ready one week before. Clear Financial accounts required to register.)
Fri, April 24 Final Dissertation & Thesis Copies due-defended & edited
Mon, May 4 FLIP DAY, Meet Friday scheduleLast Classes meet
Weds, May 13 Semester ends
Fri, May 15 Baccalaureate Service
Sat, May 16 Commencement 10:30a.m.

Summer School 2015

Monday, May 18 – Thursday, June 25 Session Term Session I (6 weeks)
Monday, June 29 – Thursday, August 6 Session Term Session II (6 weeks)
Monday, May 18 – Thursday, August 6 Session Term Session III (12 weeks)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Memorial Day, no summer classes
Monday, June 1 Outstanding Incomplete Grades from Fall 2014 convert to “F” grades
Thursday, June 18 – Friday, July 30 Educational Opportunity Scholars Program
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Observed, no summer classes