C.I.A.O.

C.I.A.O. (Cultural Italian American Organization) is a student-run organization dedicated to informing students about Italian and Italian-American culture in an attempt to dispel common stereotypes while enjoying the heritage and language. Students of all majors are welcome.

The Club is very active in organizing cultural and community events, field trips to New York, Opera nights, lectures with international guests (some co-sponsored by the Italian Cultural Institute of New York), film screening, an annual dinner Gala, charities events. Like us on Facebook or Twitter!

For more information you can contact:

Faculty Advisor: Prof. Emanuele Occhipinti – eocchipi@drew.edu
Office: Embury Hall 200
Phone Number: (973) 408-3831

Club Board 2015-16:

President:  Gabriella Bisconti gbisconti@drew.edu
Co-President:  Victoria Korn vkorn@drew.edu
Secretary:  Antonio Arce aarce@drew.edu

Treasurer:

Coccia Liaison:

 

Sebastiano Pigazzi spigazzi@drew.edu

Michelle Gonnella mgonnella@drew.edu

Theme House: Piccola Italia

The Piccola Italia Theme House is located in Haselton 3rd and is open to all students interested in Italian culture and language. Students live in an Italian setting and participate to exciting cultural events organized by the director. Everyone shares a passion for everything Italian! You don’t need to speak or study Italian in order to live there although is highly recommended. Contact the director, Susan Weiner at sweiner1@drew.edu for any questions.

colavita (1)