librarycolumnsStarting in 2005 the College awards the Shilpa Raval Memorial Prize in Classics.

Established by her family and friends in loving memory of Shilpa Raval (1969-2004), C’91, Ph.D. 1998 (Brown), assistant professor of classics at Yale University and brilliant scholar. Awarded annually to a student who has pursued classical studies with distinction, enthusiasm, and scholarly promise.

Past Prize Winners

2009 Brady Eskilson Classics

2008 Clay Zemelman Classics & Economics

2007 Danielle Rucinski Classics & English

2006 Linsy Ashburn Classics & Economics

2005 Michael Penyak Classics

For more information on this and other prizes, see the Grants and Scholarships page of the Catalogue.