2013-2014

Fall Semester 2013

Fri. Aug. 30 New students arrive and Orientation begins, Opening of School Ceremony, Cue student orientation and registration.
Fri.  Aug. 30 Final registration for new CLA students.  Registration for returning students who did not pre-register  and for CLA Special Students.   (Note: $125 late registration fee)
Mon. Sept. 2 Residence halls open for returning students
Mon. Sept. 2 Labor day, no classes
Tues. Sept. 3 Classes Begin
Mon. Sept. 9 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor’s signature.Last day to add first half semester classes, to change to P/U option (first half semester classes), enroll from wait list (first half semester classes)or drop first half semester classes without a “W.”
Mon . Sept. 16 Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/F option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date).

Mon. Sept. 30 Deadline to apply for December 2013 Graduation
Fri . Oct. 4 Last day to drop first half-semester classes with a “W.”
Fri. Oct. 4-Sun.Oct. 6 Family and Reunion Weekend
Mon. Oct. 14-Tues. Oct.15 Fall Break, no classes
Fri.Oct. 25 Last day to add second half semester classes, to drop second half semester classes without a “W,” to enroll from wait list (second half semester courses), or change P/F option (second half semester classes).
Thurs. Oct. 31 Deadline to apply for May 2014 Graduation
Fri . Nov. 8 Last day to drop semester long course with a “W.”
Mon. Nov. 11-Mon. Nov. 18 Registration for January term 2014 as well as Spring 2014 Semester. (Material available one week before; clear financial account required to register) Registration for all auditing students begins January 21, 2014.
Tues. Nov. 19 Last day to drop second half semester classes with a “W”
Wed. Nov. 27 Thanksgiving recess begins, no classes, residence halls close 10:00a.m.; halls re-open Sunday, Dec 1 at 12:00 noon.
Mon. Dec. 2 Classes resume
Mon. Dec 9 Last classes meet
Tue. Dec.10-Wed. Dec.11 Reading days, no classes
Thur. Dec. 12 Final Examinations begin
Wed. Dec. 18 All examinations and semester end, residence halls close at 12:00 noon on Thursday, December 19.

January and Spring 2014

Mon. Jan. 6-Fri. Jan. 24 January session begins (Three week session)
Mon. Jan. 13-Fri. Jan. 24 January session begins (Two week session)
Fri. Jan. 10 Application available for Community Auditors/Au Pairs
Mon. Jan 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No January session classes
Tues. Jan 21 Registration for Community Auditors/Au Pairs
Fri.  Jan 24 Registration/Orientation for new students, returning students not pre-registered, non-Drew students and special students.
Sun. Jan 26 Residence halls open at 12:00 p.m. for returning students; dining hall opens with dinner.
Mon. Jan. 27 Classes Begin
Wed. Jan. 29 Fall Incompletes become F grades
Fri. Jan. 31 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor’s signature.Last day to add first half semester classes, to change to P/U option(first half semester classes), enroll from wait list (first half semester classes)or drop first half semester classes without a “W.”
Thurs. Feb .13 at 5pm Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/U option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date). 
Wed. Feb. 26 Last day to drop first half-semester classes with a “W.”
Sat. Mar. 1 Monday Classes meet. Check with your faculty for details.
Fri. Mar. 7 Spring recess begins at 5:00 p.m.; residences close at 7:00 p.m.; residences re-open at 12:00 noon on Sunday, March 16.Last day to purchase a Cap & Gown.
Mon. Mar. 17 Classes Resume.Registration for Summer 2014 term.
Fri. Mar. 21 Last day to add second half semester classes, to drop second half semester classes without  a “W,” to enroll from wait list (second half semester classes), or change P/U option (second half semester classes).
Sat. Mar. 22 Wednesday Classes meet. Check with your faculty for details.
Fri. Mar. 28 Last day to rent a Cap & Gown (website will close down at midnight).
Sat. Mar. 29 Thursday Classes meet. Check with your faculty for details.
Fri. Apr. 4 Last day to withdraw from a semester long class with a grade of “W”
Mon. Apr. 7-Mon. Apr. 14 Registration for Fall 2014 term.
Fr. Apr. 18 Good Friday, No Classes
Mon. Apr. 21 Last day to drop second half semester classes with a grade of “W”
Mon. May 5 Flip Day (Friday classes will meet), Last classes meet.
Tue. May 6-Wed. May 7 Reading days, no classes
Thur. May 8 Final Examinations begin, CLA students required to check out 24 hours after their final examination
Wed. May 14 Last day of final examination, semester ends
Thurs. May 15 All non-graduating students must check out by noon
Fri. May 16 Baccalaureate Service
Sat May 17 Commencement 10:30a.m. Residence Halls close at 7p.m.

Summer School 2014

May 19 – June 26 Summer Term Session I (4 and 6 week courses)
Tuesday, May 20 Last day to enter a Session I course
Thursday, May 22 Last day to withdraw from a Session I course without a W
Thursday, May 29 Last day to drop a Session I class with a with a W (no refund available)
June 30 – August 7 Summer Term Session II (4 and 6 week courses)
May 19 – August 7 Summer Term Session III (12 week courses)
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day Memorial Day, no summer classes
Monday, June 30 Outstanding Incomplete Grades from Spring 2014 convert to “F” grades
Tuesday, July 1 Last day to enter a Session II course
Thursday, July 3 Last day to drop a Session II class with a without a W
Monday, July 7 Summer Term Session I grades available to students on Treehouse
Thursday, July 10 Last day to drop a Session II class with a with a W (no refund available)
Thurs, June 20 – Fri, Aug 1 Educational Opportunity Scholars Program
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Observed, no summer classes

 

2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014

Monday, August 25 Registration opens for AU Pair Students
Friday, August 29 New students arrive and Orientation begins, Opening of School Ceremony, Cue student orientation and registration.
Friday, August 29 Final registration for new CLA students. Registration for returning students who did not pre-register and for CLA Special Students. (Note: $125 late registration fee)
Monday, September 1 Labor day, no classes. Residence Halls open for Returning Housing Students
Tuesday, September 2 Classes Begin
Monday, September 8 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor’s signature.Last day to add first half semester classes, to change to P/U option (first half semester classes), enroll from wait list (first half semester classes)or drop first half semester classes without a “W.”
Monday, Sept 15 Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/F option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date).
Saturday, Sept 27 – Sunday, Sept 28 Family Weekend
Tuesday, Sept 30 Deadline to apply for December 2014 Graduation
Friday, October 3 Last day to drop first half-semester classes with a “W.”
Monday, October 13 – Tuesday, October 14 Fall Break, no classes
Friday, October 24 Last day to add second half semester classes, to drop second half semester classes without a “W,” to enroll from wait list (second half semester courses), or change P/F option (second half semester classes).
Thursday, October 30 Deadline to apply for May 2015 Graduation
Friday, November 7 Last day to drop semester long course with a “W.”
Monday, November 10 – Monday, Nov 17 Registration for January term 2015 as well as Spring 2015 Semester. (Material available one week before; clear financial account required to register)
Tuesday, November 18 Last day to drop second half semester classes with a “W”
Wednesday, November 26-Friday November 28 Thanksgiving recess, no classes, residence halls close 10:00a.m.; halls re-open Sunday, November 30 at 12:00 noon.
Monday, December 1 Classes resume
Monday, December 8 Last classes meet
Tuesday, Dec 9- Weds, Dec 10 Reading days, no classes
Thursday, December 11 Final Examinations begin
Weds, December 17 All examinations and semester end, residence halls close at 12:00 noon on Thursday, December 18.

January & Spring 2015

Sun, Jan 6 Last day to withdraw for a January Term 2015 course without a “W”
Mon, Jan 5 – Fri, Jan 23 January session begins (Three week session)
Fri, Jan 16 Registration/Orientation for new students, returning students not pre-registered, non-Drew students and special students.
Fri, Jan 23 New Student Orientation – for new first year and transfer students, residential and commuter; move-in day for new residential students.
Sun, Jan 25 Returning student move-in day; Residence Halls open at 12 PM, dining hall opens at dinner.
Mon, Jan 26 Classes Begin
Mon, Feb 2 Last day to add a semester long class without instructor’s signature.Last day to add first half semester classes, to change to P/U option(first half semester classes), enroll from wait list (first half semester classes)or drop first half semester classes without a “W.”
Mon, Feb 9 Last day to add a semester long class with instructor’s signature, to change P/U option, Enroll from Wait List or drop a semester long class without a “W” (Note: No reduction in charges for any reduced load after this date). Outstanding “I” grades from the Fall 2013 term convert to “F” grades.
Weds, Feb 25 Last day to drop first half-semester classes with a “W.”
Fri, Mar 6 Spring recess begins at 5:00 p.m.; residences close at 7:00 p.m.; residences re-open at 12:00 noon on Sunday, March 15.
Mon, Mar 16 Class Resume
Fri, March 20 Last day to add second half semester classes, to drop second half semester classes without a “W,” to enroll from wait list (second half semester classes), or change P/U option (second half semester classes).
Fri, April 3 Last day to withdraw from a semester long class with a grade of “W”Good Friday, No Classes
Mon, April 6 – Mon, April 13 Registration for Fall 2014 term (Materials ready one week before; clear financial accounts required to register; if returning students do not register during this period, they are ineligible for fall housing selection)
Mon April 20 Last day to drop second half semester classes with a grade of “W”
Mon, May 4 Last classes meet
Tues May 5 – Weds, May 6 Reading days, no classes
Thurs, May 7 Final Examinations begin, CLA students required to check out 24 hours after their final examination
Weds, May 13 Last day of final examination, semester ends
Thurs, May 14 All non-graduating students must check out by noon
Fri, May 15 Baccalaureate Service
Sat May 16 Commencement 10:30a.m. Residence Halls close at 7p.m.

Summer School 2015

Monday, May 18 – Thursday, June 25 Session Term Session I (6 weeks)
Monday, June 29 – Thursday, August 6 Session Term Session II (6 weeks)
Monday, May 18 – Thursday, August 6 Session Term Session III (12 weeks)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Memorial Day, no summer classes
Friday, June 19 Outstanding Incomplete Grades from Spring 2014 convert to “F” grades
Thursday, June 18 – Friday, July 30 Educational Opportunity Scholars Program
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Observed, no summer classes