A Place of Faith & Action.

 

Religious & Spiritual Life

We Gather Together to Become a Blessing

Religion and spirituality—they’re part of who we are. Drew has roots in the Methodist faith and reaches out to embrace everyone. That means people of all faiths—and those who are agnostic or atheist—have a place here. We worship, celebrate, mark life changes and find common goals engaging in social justice and community service together.

The Drew Religious Life Council

Group chats in Seminary Hall, vigils for peace, a celebration of the Festival of Lights—these are just some of the ways the Drew Religious Life Council honors religion and spirituality.

The Council includes members of these student organizations:

  • Catholic Campus Ministry
  • DHARMA Hindu Student Association
  • Episcopal Student Association
  • Hillel Jewish Student Association
  • Intervaristy Christian Fellowship
  • Muslim Student Association
  • Pagan Society
  • Spirituality Theme House

These organizations from Drew Theological School also participate:

  • Theological Student Association
  • Black Ministerial Caucus
  • Korean Caucus
  • Latino/a Caucus

Our Doors Are Open

Your mind, your heart and your questions are important to us. Our chaplains, campus ministers and faculty advisors (as well as local clergy) welcome them. We provide worship, liturgy and counseling—and we're here to assist with your spiritual learning and mission projects.

Also, should you have the need, we can perform weddings, memorial services, communion and baptisms. Just call us.

Here's how to find us:

Rev. Robb W. Shoaf, Director
Religious Life Council
rshoaf@drew.edu

Brian Honsberger
Catholic Campus Minister
bhonsberger@patersondiocese.org

Eric Munoz
emunoz@patersondiocese.org

Akiva Roth
Hillel
aroth@drew.edu

Saffet Catovic, Advisor
Muslim Student Association
scatovic@drew.edu

Dr. Stacy M. Gallin, Advisor
Hillel Jewish Student Association
sgallin@drew.edu

Rev. Paul Adler, Advisor
Episcopal Student Association
padler@gracemadison.org

Glorianne Wright, Chapter Advisor
Intervaristy Christian Fellowship
gloriannewright@gmail.com