Caspersen Scholarship
Established in 1999 by Finn and Barbara (G’83, G’86, G’90) Caspersen. Awarded to students in the Caspersen School of Graduate Studies who demonstrate academic promise and financial need.

Jane Coil Cole Scholarship
Established by Kenneth Cole, Class of 1981, her husband, and family, friends, and former students of this 1982 Ph.D. alumna and extraordinary teacher. Awarded annually to at least one student in the Master of Fine Arts in poetry and poetry in translation program who demonstrates artistic promise and financial need. Renewable.

Drew/Nepal Study Award
Established by Robert and Marilyn (G’85, G’87) Callander and awarded annually to a qualified student in the graduate English department as part of the continuing Drew in Nepal Program.

George L. Shinn Scholarship
Endowed in 1997 by this doctoral alumnus of the Class of 1992. Awarded annually for one year to one or more students who demonstrate financial need and outstanding promise, with preference for master’s candidates in the medical humanities program.

George L. Shinn Scholarship in the Humanities
Endowed in 2006 by George L. Shinn G’90, G’92. Awarded to deserving students of modern history and literature in their dissertation year in the Caspersen School of Graduate Studies.

Shirley Sugerman Scholarship
Established by Dr. Sugerman G’70, affiliate associate professor of religion, university trustee, and academic director of the Aquinas Seminar, and enhanced by interested alumni and friends of the Caspersen School of Graduate Studies. Awarded to students in the Medical Humanities program on the basis of need and ability.

Van Houten Nurses’ Fund
Established in April, 2000 by a grant from the Edward and Stella Van Houten Memorial Trust. Awarded to registered nurses seeking to earn a certificate or Master’s degree in medical humanities.