Dear Class of 2014,

Each year at Commencement, our community celebrates the achievements of the graduating class, and pays tribute to the faculty who helped enable the success of its members. At this year’s ceremony on May 17, we will continue that tradition by presenting the President’s Award for Distinguished Teaching to a full-time, tenured or tenure-track professor from the College of Liberal Arts.

I invite you to take part in the selection process by nominating an outstanding professor (or professors) whose impact helped you realize your full academic potential. Nominations must be submitted using the form below and are due by Friday, April 25, at 5:00 p.m.

I look forward to reading your endorsements of excellent teachers who represent the collective talents or our entire faculty.

Vivian A. Bull
University President

About the President’s Award for Distinguished Teaching:

The President’s Award for Distinguished Teaching is awarded annually to a full-time faculty member from the College of Liberal Arts whose work represents the student-faculty bond that is synonymous with the Drew experience. This high honor includes a cash award, half of which is given directly to the winner, while the other half is directed to any campus project or department of his or her choosing. Past winners are ineligible.

Past Awardees

2013 – Lisa Brenner
2012 – Seung-Kee Lee
2011 – Lillie Edwards
2010 – Marc Tomljanovich
2009 – Christina McKittrick
2008 – Margaret A. Kuntz
2007 – Geraldine Smith-Wright
2006 – Roger Knowles
2005 – Fred Curtis
2004 – Jonathan Reader
2003 – Douglas Simon
2002 – Debra Liebowitz
2001 – Jill Cermele
2000 – James O’Kane
1999 – Louise Temple-Rosebrook
1998 – Philip Mundo
1997 – J. Perry Leavell

Nomination Form

Nominations are now closed.