Important Dates for New Students Starting Fall 2015

Complete and submit all required steps outlined on the status page

  • Early Arrivals (fall sports athletes): contact your coach for specific information
  • New Student Orientation (Move In Day): Sunday, August 23, 2015
    • Prior to August 23 – every student must complete all required items on the status page; holds on your account will prevent you from moving in!
      • Pay your bill – Due August 5 2015
      • Submit your Housing Application if you will be living on campus
      • Submit all health forms to Health Service
        • Fill out health insurance waiver form (if necessary)
      • A meningitis vaccination confirmation must be submitted to Health Service (resident students only)
  • First Day of Classes: Thursday, August 27, 2015
  • Family Weekend: Friday, October 2 – Sunday, October 4, 2015
  • Fall Break: Monday, October 12 & Tuesday, October 13; No Classes, offices open
  • Registration for Spring 2015 courses: Monday, November 16, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Break
    • Residence Halls close at 10 AM on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    • Halls re-open on Sunday, November 29, 2015 at 12 PM (noon)
  • Reading Days (No Classes): Thursday December 10 & Friday, December 11, 2015
  • Final exams begin: Saturday, December 12, 2015
  • Move out of residence halls 24 hours after your last final exam
    • Residence halls close at 12 PM (noon) on Saturday, December 19, 2015