Campus Life and Student Affairs (CLSA) is comprised of various vital departments on campus that assist our students with their development during their years at Drew University. The Division of Campus Life and Student Affairs falls under the supervision of the Office of the President and consists of the Vice President, the Dean of Students, and a number of student affairs professionals that are vital to the function of the division.

Office of Campus Life and Student Affairs

Vice President of Campus Life and Student Affairsphoto

Sara Waldron
Phone: 973-408-3390
Office Location: Ehinger Center, Suite #147
Emailswaldron@drew.edu

Dean of Students

Frank C. Merckx, II
Phone: 973-408-3391
Office Location: Ehinger Center, Suite #147
Emailfcmerckx@drew.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Campus Life and Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Lynn Vogel
Phone: 973-408-3986
Office Location: Ehinger Center, Suite #147
Email
lvogel@drew.edu

CLSA Departments

Campus Recreation 

Coordinator: Kerry Klug
Phone: 973-408-3444
Emailkklug@drew.edu
Office Location: Simon Forum
Department Sitedrew.edu/campusrec

Center for Career Development

Interim Director: Sue Ceravolo
Phone: 973-408-3707
Emailsceravol@drew.edu
Office Location: Sycamore Cottage
Department Sitedrew.edu/career

Counseling and Psychological Services 

Director: Dr. Jim Mandala
Phone: 973-408-3398
Emailjmandala@drew.edu
Office Location: Holloway Annex 21
Department Sitedrew.edu/counseling

Health Services 

Director: Joyce Maglione
Phone: 973-408-3414
Emailjmaglion@drew.edu
Office Location: Holloway Annex
Department Site: drew.edu/health

International Student & Scholar Services

Director: Laura Arthur
Phone: 973-408-3182
Emaillarthur@drew.edu
Office Location: University Commons, Room 110
Department Sitedrew.edu/CLSA/international-student-services

Religious and Spiritual Life 

Director: Rev. Dr. Tanya Linn Bennett
Phone: 973-408-3718
Emailtbennett@drew.edu
Office Location: Seminary Hall
Department Sitedrew.edu/chaplain

Residence Life and Community Standards

Director: Stewart Robinette
Phone: 973-408-3394
Emailsrobinette@drew.edu
Office Location: Ehinger Center, Suite #147
Department sitedrew.edu/reslife

Student Activities

Director: Michelle Brisson
Phone: 973-408-3924
Emailmbrisson@drew.edu
Office Location: Ehinger Center, Suite #138
Department Sitedrew.edu/studentactivities

Substance Awareness and Educational Programs

Coordinator: Audra Tonero
Phone: 973-408-3318
Email: ATonero@drew.edu
Office Location: Holloway Annex 21